Customer Reviews

All testimonials are from real customers who have used House To Home Moving Company for their move. We send a survey with our movers to ensure the work we do is top notch. We do not settle for anything less than the best.

House To Home Moving Company takes pride in the work we do. We do what we say and live by our word. With over 100 online reviews, rated 4.8 out of 5 stars on average, House To Home Moving has earned our great reputation. Other than the online reviews, House To Home Moving Company has thousands of 5 star surveys from customers who have used us. Most of our business comes from referrals and we retain 99% of our customer base. Please take a minute to review some of our testimonials, and remember, you can call or email us anytime with questions about our services we offer.

Yelp Reviews - (4.5 out of 5) Updated Nov 28th 2022

Joseph and Carlos did a superb job with my move. I highly reccommend working with this company for any move! I also experienced great customer service with scheduling the consultation and the move. Great work!!!
-Lois H. 11/28/22

Did a lot of searching for a moving company and had this company recommended by a co-worker. After comparing with my other collected estimates they were the most professional, communicative, and reasonable and oh my gosh I couldn't have asked for a better move. This was a stressful transition moving my mom in with me due to health issues and they made it as smooth as possible. Took great care of everything, super nice guys, and just a totally positive experience overall. Highly recommend! I will only use this company for any moves in the future.
-Lyndsey D. 11/26/22

I have used House to Home to move twice now and Ernesto and Fred were the labor staff on both of my moves. They were excellent and I would recommend Ernesto and Fred and this company. Tristen was the driver and he was professional and efficient. I will use them again when its time to move and request Ernesto and Fred they are careful and courteous and funny which made the move much less stressful.
-Janet T. 11/17/22

Saved by House to Home Moving company! Thank you to Jacob Giorgi and his amazing crew for making our move possible over the weekend. It was very short-notice and I am super grateful for the team's hardwork and incredible attitude towards this project. They did an amazing job with packing, wrapping, and moving the items. Their willingness to be helpful in any way was so impressive and very much appreciated. Shout out to Austin, Bryan, and Jack! I give this team 5/5 stars! Definitely using for any future moves, and recommending to anyone in need. Thank you!
-Sitarah M. 10/17/22

I had a great experience today on my move. My movers were Jeremiah,Fred,Ernesto,and David they all did a great job and I would recommend them to anyone moving in town or out of state!!
-Ron G. 9/20/22

Jose walked me through a virtual estimate; Baron, Eric, and Austin helped on the day of the move. Everyone was prompt, courteous, and friendly. The moving crew had everything they needed to make the day as easy as possible and even came in under estimate. I can't recommend them enough, and if I needed to move again, House to Home Moving would definitely be my first call.
-John P. 9/6/22

Amazing! So friendly, and professional. They went above and beyond moving my grandparents out of their house and into a retirement facility. They were kind and patient and so careful not to damage the furniture or the walls. Not to mention unbelievably affordable. Highly recommend.
-Jessica M. 9/5/22

First off, house to home movers aren't the most affordable movers in the area, but to me they were worth every penny. They were meticulous and cautious and the first in town movers I hired that several things weren't delivered damaged. Diego, Mesake, Fred and Joe were great and they made a stressful event easier. I will hire them again for any future in town moves I have.
-Mike W. 8/14/22

House to Home was great !! On time, 3 guys, 6 hours, we were in our new place and all unloaded, not to mention it was like 104 outside . Joseph, Mesake and Jack were very professional and very nice . Never once complained about the heat . We would totally recommend them !!
-Judy S. 8/5/22

We needed to move my father from his home to a retirement community & contacted House to Home. They explained the process & came out to assess the move. A week later, Joseph & Ernesto showed up and worked very hard to ensure that all was packed & ready to move. They were extremely professional, super nice, excellent packers & very accommodating with this emotional move for my dad & I. There were no issues and everything went very well. I would highly recommend them both & if/when we move, I will be asking for both of them by name. Great job guys!! You exceeded our expectations!
- Nicole T. 7/26/22

Robert, Ernie, Mesake and Joe are pros at what they do! They work HARD and take pride in providing the best experience for their customers. From packing and disassembling and loading to unloading, moving your belongings into your new spot and reassembling, they are quick and efficient and will treat your belongings with the utmost care while being courteous, friendly and professional. Any question I had was thoroughly answered and the whole process made what could have been a stressful day run nice and smooth. If you're looking for a company to do a move, whether local or cross-country, look no further. These are the gents for the job! Thank you again Rob, Ern, Mess and Joe!
-RP 7/18/22

Making a move and today, Diego, Mesake, and Jack came to pack. They did a great job and will come to load tomorrow and unload our belongings on Friday. They did a great job and are an asset to the company. Please make sure they are recognized by the owner. Thanks for a job well done.
-Judy C. 7/6/22

Robert and David moved my parents from their home of 56 years into an assisted living facility. They were professional, friendly, quick and careful. House to Home is a great company to work with. Every person I talked to was kind and professional. They made a difficult situation a little less difficult.
-Courtney S. 6/20/22

I had the best experience ever having Joseph and Fred handling a move for me for my 97 yr old mother's entire apartments contents to a storage unit after she had to be moved to a care home. She's quite the collector so it was 2 fairly long days. But Joseph and Fred got right in there and packed everything up very efficiently on day 1. Day 2 was the nail biter for me because I had only been able to find a 10x10 unit and feared all of her things would NEVER fit. Fred worked absolute magic with his organizational skills not to be topped! I am still amazed! Thank you both so much for what you do.
-N W 6/18/22

Read More Here: Yelp Reviews

Facebook Reviews - (4.8 out of 5) Updated October 21st 2022

Saved by House to Home Moving company! Thank you to Jacob Giorgi and his amazing crew for making our move possible over the weekend. It was very short-notice and I am super grateful for the team's hardwork and incredible attitude towards this project. Their willingness to be helpful in any way was so impressive and very much appreciated. Shout out to Austin, Bryan, and Jack! 📣 I give this team 5/5 stars! 👏🏿Definitely using for any future moves, and recommending to anyone in need. Thank you!
-S McDonald, October 17, 2022

We hired House to Home Moving Company to assist with moving my mother. They sent Jack, Jeremiah and Sergio over yesterday to pack. The three arrived promptly and ready to work. These guys make a great team and had everything packed in no time. Today they showed up again promptly with the moving van and got right to work. These guys are amazing for sure. They work swiftly, quietly and professionally. I have never worked with such a great company. Thanks House to Home, Jack, Sergio, and Jeremiah for such a great job!
-K Pariseault, July 15, 2022

Just finished our move today with the help of Diego, Mesake, Jack & Hayden who were all very helpful. They made this process much easier for us during this stressful time, we would recommend them to anyone!
-J Chastain Domenici, July 8, 2022

The House to Home moving team was fantastic! All communication and booking was great. Diego, Austin and David were punctual, friendly and very professional as they carefully wrapped and moved my piano. The piano was to be moved a few miles away, into a house with many steps up to the front door. They did an amazing job and the piano arrived safe and sound. I highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again!
-J Buckner, June 24, 2022

I had the best experience ever having Joseph and Fred handling a move for me for my 97 yr old mother's entire apartments contents to a storage unit after she had to be moved to a care home. She's quite the collector so it was 2 fairly long days. But Joseph and Fred got right in there and packed everything up very efficiently on day 1. Day 2 was the nail biter for me because I had only been able to find a 10x10 unit and feared all of her things would NEVER fit. Fred worked absolute magic with his organizational skills not to be topped! I am still amazed! Thank you both so much for what you do.
-N Wilson, June 18, 2022

Great move by Diego, Mesake and David. 5 stars! Very polite, hard working, diligent, considerate and friendly. Very satisfied!
-M Allyn, May 25, 2022

We just moved this past weekend from Rocklin to EDH and House to Home Moving were fantastic! Michael, Jeremiah, Mikey, and Ron were the nicest, hard working guys and made the whole process as stress free as moving can be. Highly recommend!
-D. Erica, October 25, 2021

I was uneasy when my elderly parents said they hired some men out of North Highlands to move them but I am more than pleasantly surprised with them. Jeremiah, Andrew and Ron were three of the most hard working, polite with great attitudes. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know that would need their services.
-N. Archer, July 5, 2021

House to Home are complete professionals from beginning to end! I would highly recommend their team for local moves, residential & commercial moves, and state to state moves. We did a move from Livermore, CA to Fernley, NV. From the beginning it was very easy to work with this team. We did a video call to have them give us a quote. They were accurate, on time, quick and just all around professional! The crew that came to do our move was Michael, Ronal, & Jeremiah. They called 30mins prior to arrival, showed up ready to work and man they were quick and careful!!! Smiling and sweating these guys loaded their truck in record time and headed up the pass to meet us the next morning. I would highly recommend this team to any and all! Especially Michael, Ronal, & Jeremiah!!! This was the LEAST stressful part of our out of state move. We knew we were in great hands with this team! They unloaded and placed items in the new rooms at the new house and just like that they were gone! Thank you doesn’t even begin to express the gratitude we have for House & Home!
-A. Stiving, September, 26, 2020

I’ve not yet met the owner, but this company came highly recommended. I don’t take chances without lots of research for my clients. I recommended this company for my clients and had an opportunity to meet the movers, fetch dinner for the team and homeowners, and also follow up with my client to see how the experience was. My clients were absolutely over the moon happy with the service they received from beginning to end. When they relocate in one year they are requesting that they not only use the same company but they are hopeful they will have the four movers that supported them. The guys were not only hard workers but had great personalities, too!
With all that said, I’m very grateful to have happy clients and will continue recommending this company for future moves.
-M. Bowers, September 21, 2020

Eric, the driver, and Andrew, the mover, arrived on time and worked non stop until the move was completed. They both were very courteous and did a great job. Would definitely recommend this team and company
-D. Holland, July 30th 2020

Absolutely the best moving experience EVER!!! Thank you Eric and David for your hard work and great attitudes on a very long and hot day!!!! ***** 5 stars
-J. McDaniel, May 9th, 2020

Read More Here: Facebook Reviews

Google Reviews - (4.8 out of 5) Updated October 21st 2022

Amazing job and amazing crew They did a fantastic job moving We highly recommend them Thank you
-Solomon Chris, October 2022

Did an excellent job of packing, moving and then setting up in my new home.Friendly and efficient, even got rid of some electronics and a rug for me at no extra charge. Would definitely recommend them. They even gave me a senior discount.
-Sheila Ben-Hur, September 2022

We had to move my mom from one assisted care facility to another. This company was spot on throughout the entire process. Our movers, Austin and Tristen were professional, efficient, and kind. They took great care to wrap the furniture extremely well and treated my mom's treasures as if they were their own. I would highly recommend House to Home movers! They will ease your stress during a difficult time.
-Skibums1999, September 2022

Our team of 3 movers, Eric Fred and Jack, were actually amazing. They worked carefully and quickly. They caused no breakage. They were kind and patient with us, and kept us informed through the entire process. They answered all of our questions, and went above and beyond to help with everything. They finished more quickly than estimated and saved us money as well. We would definitely use House to Home again!
-Ted Standley, August 2022

During my initial call with House to Home movers, I appreciated their responsiveness and clear communication. The day before the move, I valued their calling me to confirm their readiness for the coming move. The moving team, Austin and Joe, were a pleasure to work with throughout the day of the move. They were cheerful, hard working, efficient, and helpful in every way. Thank you all!
-Gar DuBois, August 2022

Our movers, Joseph, Austin and Ryan, were very professional and kind to Mom during her move.
-Cindy Book, August 2022

They were excellent. My 3 movers were Joe, Austin, and Jack. They were polite, friendly, attentive to detail, careful with my belongings, and timely. I strongly recommend them and would use them again!
-Alana Jeydel, August 2022

I usually don’t leave reviews, but I was motivated by service that went above and beyond my expectations. The usual things happened with moving, they packed things carefully, they moved things quickly and efficiently, and delivered them all in one piece. While they were unloading my belongings an unsavory individual began harassing them, trying to get them to take a break and come drink with him. They handled him calmly but when his attention his attention turned towards me they became very protective and stayed with me until he had left and they felt I was safe. I was treated with such respect and care that I had to share.
-Jan Stone, August 2022

I am so happy with your movers Diego and Jeremiah!!! Not only were they so efficient, they were so courteous and friendly, I would highly recommend them to anyone needing moving services!
-Judith Cohen, June 2022

I recently moved from Sacramento to Palm Desert. Jeremiah, Sergio, and Jack handled my belongings with kid gloves! They came on Day 1 and carefully loaded the truck - on Day 2 they all drove 500 miles - on Day 3 they unloaded the truck and put all my furnishings back together. Day 4 they drove home. I cannot say enough about my positive experience with these three gentlemen! And the estimate was a flat rate fee so no surprises when it was time to pay for the moving services.
-D Dalton, June 2022

Joe and Ernesto did a super job moving my mom from a memory care unit back to her house. They were friendly and careful with her belongings and kept us up to date on the progress. Thank you. Third time we used this company
-M Almeida, June 2022

Read More Here: Google Reviews

Bobby Jackson of the Sacramento Kings

House to Home Moving



Contact Us

    Get news about our community connections, useful tips, special recipes, coupons and discounts. This newsletter will be monthly and we will never share or spam your email with ads.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Find Us