fbpx

Customer Reviews

All testimonials are from real customers who have used House To Home Moving Company for their move. We send a survey with our movers to ensure the work we do is top notch. We do not settle for anything less than the best.

House To Home Moving Company takes pride in the work we do. We do what we say and live by our word. With over 100 online reviews, rated 4.8 out of 5 stars on average, House To Home Moving has earned our great reputation. Other than the online reviews, House To Home Moving Company has thousands of 5 star surveys from customers who have used us. Most of our business comes from referrals and we retain 99% of our customer base. Please take a minute to review some of our testimonials, and remember, you can call or email us anytime with questions about our services we offer.

Google Reviews - (4.8 out of 5) Updated July 12th 2021

I was uneasy when my elderly parents said they hired some men out of North Highlands to move them but I am more than pleasantly surprised with them. Jeremiah, Andrew and Ron were three of the most hard working, polite with great attitudes. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know that would need their services.
-N Archer, July 2021

Very considerate group of guys. They put padding on the entrance doors and door jambs to protect them. They communicated well and worked well with the family to get everything moved and put into place.
-Maloney Rental, June 2021

Fred, Jerimiah, Austin, Michael, and Levi did a fabulous job moving me from Natomas to Rocklin. They got everything loaded in 3.5 hours and unloaded on the other end in 3.5 hours. They were efficient, friendly, and really knew what they were doing. They got my HUGE desk out of a tight space with no damage to walls. They asked me at every step what I wanted, they were on-time, and communicated with me at every step in the process. Due to their efficiency, the move came in significantly under the quoted price. I was very impressed throughout the process and would recommend this "A Team" for any move. They're the best!
-D Vantani, May 2021

The move went wonderful! The team was punctual, protected everything, moved quickly and nothing was broke. We will use them again!
-M Keiner, April 2021

House to Home Moving is the MOST professional moving service I have ever used. Every interaction I had with an employee from the estimate, to my phone calls and the movers, was a positive experience. The movers were on-time and courteous. They did an amazing job!! I called their office a few times to ask questions prior to the move and was always impressed with the customer service I received. If you're not using House to Home, you're using the wrong moving company.
-R Deller, February 2021

House to Home Moving has great leadership, which makes all the difference. I had a client with an urgent move into an Assisted Living Facility and the owner, Jacob came through with very little notice. They were there the next morning on time and did a great job. I cannot express how thankful I am for him going the extra mile to be there for a family in need.
-M Wolff, January 2021

Big Thank you to Jerimiah and Eric for the great help in packing moving, as well as unloading and unpacking of furnitures from Roseville to the Villas at Stanford Ranch Road today. Their service was 'tremendous'. Highly recommend this service and would not hesitate to use them again. ūüĎćūüėäThank you.
-D Phillips, November 2020

Jose, Rozney & Tony moved furniture into Assisted Living Facility for us and although it wasn't a big move, I was impressed with their quality of service. They were courteous and professional and took great care that furniture was moved like it was their own. They set-up in new place and moved furniture around to our satisfaction. Rozney & Tony were in training but they followed all Jose's directions and took the initiative to do other things too without being told to do so. The company is insured which was an important factor for me and Jose explained everything in paperwork he filled out. They did a walk through before putting furniture on truck and one at the end to ensure everything was done to our satisfaction. Over all a great move that was efficient and well done and I highly recommend House to Home Moving.
-N Kahn, September 2020

Michael and Andrew worked quickly and efficiently and got the job done in under 4 hours. They did a great job packing, moving and setting up at new place. We were very satisfied. I thought the price was very fair.
-R Sanfilippo, August 2020

BRANDON,S CREW SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL in everyway thanks men job well done
-R. Robinson, July 2020

Helped my clients move to El Dorado Hills. Than you and your team - excellent job!!
-M. Maddox, July 2020

Great moving company and super nice staff.!
-M. Kramer Mar 2020

As an Executive Director of a Senior Living community - I am very protective of residents and must have the utmost confidence in a company before I would every consider recommending their business. I have that confidence in House to Home Moving. I encourage my residents to use this company and have total trust in knowing they will always provide the most ethical and best service. They cater to the senior living industry and understand the challenges of a move for this population! It is the only moving company that I personally recommend.
-J. Maurer, Feb 2020

We used House to Home Moving last month when we relocated. It was such a pleasure working with the team. We had Robert, Izaiah, and Brian as movers. They are on time, super friendly, super efficient, and have strong attention to details. I will recommend House to Home Moving to anyone who is out there looking for professional movers without any hesitation. Great job and thank you!
-C. Chang, Jan 2020

Read More Here: Google Reviews

Facebook Reviews -(4.7 out of 5) Updated September 26th 2020

House to Home are complete professionals from beginning to end! I would highly recommend their team for local moves, residential & commercial moves, and state to state moves. We did a move from Livermore, CA to Fernley, NV. From the beginning it was very easy to work with this team. We did a video call to have them give us a quote. They were accurate, on time, quick and just all around professional! The crew that came to do our move was Michael, Ronal, & Jeremiah. They called 30mins prior to arrival, showed up ready to work and man they were quick and careful!!! Smiling and sweating these guys loaded their truck in record time and headed up the pass to meet us the next morning. I would highly recommend this team to any and all! Especially Michael, Ronal, & Jeremiah!!! This was the LEAST stressful part of our out of state move. We knew we were in great hands with this team! They unloaded and placed items in the new rooms at the new house and just like that they were gone! Thank you doesn’t even begin to express the gratitude we have for House & Home!
-A. Stiving, September, 26, 2020

I’ve not yet met the owner, but this company came highly recommended. I don’t take chances without lots of research for my clients. I recommended this company for my clients and had an opportunity to meet the movers, fetch dinner for the team and homeowners, and also follow up with my client to see how the experience was. My clients were absolutely over the moon happy with the service they received from beginning to end. When they relocate in one year they are requesting that they not only use the same company but they are hopeful they will have the four movers that supported them. The guys were not only hard workers but had great personalities, too!
With all that said, I’m very grateful to have happy clients and will continue recommending this company for future moves.
-M. Bowers, September 21, 2020

Eric, the driver, and Andrew, the mover, arrived on time and worked non stop until the move was completed. They both were very courteous and did a great job. Would definitely recommend this team and company
-D. Holland, July 30th 2020

Absolutely the best moving experience EVER!!! Thank you Eric and David for your hard work and great attitudes on a very long and hot day!!!! ***** 5 stars
-J. McDaniel, May 9th, 2020

I had to move during this time and it was an overwhelming process for me. I reached out to Jacob from House to Home Moving because of his wonderful reputation in the community. I was so impressed with the service he and his team offered. Sergio, Brandon and David were friendly and kind! They did the most amazing job moving all of the furniture and everything was in perfect condition. Thank you for being open during this time and helping us move. It is something we are so thankful for! You are the best moving company! I look forward to referring you for many years to come!
-C. Rose, March 29, 2020

Just all around good people that do their job with excellence!
-T. Becker, February 14, 2020

Read More Here: Facebook Reviews

Yelp Reviews - (4.5 out of 5) Updated June 9th 2021

Helped move my grandparents down from Roseville to Alameda. Really helpful and very kind.
-Mary N. 6/8/2021

Incredible service throughout the entire process. From the  estimate (done remotely via FaceTime) to the actual move (special thanks to Mesiake, Austin, and Levi for making the day fast and easy for me -- you guys are fantastic!!!), everything about working with this company was just great. Moving is such a stressful time, and these folks made it so much easier and more pleasant with their professionalism and positive, enthusiastic attitude.
-Rob R. 6/7/2021

Mesake, Levi, Ni, and Jeremiah did an amazing job in moving my parents' entire household belongings in November 2020; it was a super stressful time because both of my parents were hospitalized during this move but Mesake, Levi, Nic, and Jeremiah made the whole moving process a lot less stressful. They were all very polite and used extreme caution in packing potentially breakable items.

My husband and I were so impressed with House to Home Moving that we reached out to them again for our own move in March 2021 ---- Jose R., Sergio, and Fred were extremely great movers - very polite, attentive to detail, and super cautious with moving items.  Jose R., Sergio, and Fred went above and beyond in their moving efforts - very efficient with time also!

We were very thankful for this wonderful House To Home Moving crew!
-Heidi Jean M. 5/30/2021

Excellent team of polite, professional, efficient young men.  They were extremely cautious with antique glass cabinets etc.... They also placed & helped assemble items in the desired areas. Highly recommend.  Also great follow through with connecting & punctuality.
-Tom I. 4/24/2021

I recently moved from Cameron Park, CA to Placerville, CA.  I used House to Home Moving and was pleased with the three movers that were sent to move me.   Mesake, Isaiah and Austin were professional, hard working and a pleasure to have help me on such a stressful day.   I hope I never move again but if I ever do I will certainly use House to Home and request these three gentlemen!!!
Keep up the excellent work
-Lisa R. 4/9/21

Unbelievably wonderful crew. Mesake, Levi and Anthony were efficient hard workers with positive attitudes. We had difficult pieces to move: delicate glass front antique bookshelves, and a huge king chest bed with side shelves. Everything arrived in perfect condition. We hired Michelle to move the decor, including at least 200 framed vintage photos, from the old place to the new place. She did a brilliant job recreating the feel of the former home. I was amazed at how much got done in a short time. I am beyond impressed with this company! They combine professional skills and personal attention. They made a stressful situation feel as easy as possible.
- Abby M. 2/6/2021

House to Home was hired by the assisted living facility my parents were moving into. Because the ASL was paying, the crew showed up (right on time) without really knowing the scope of the job. With both parents hospitalized, my brother and I had worked really hard to organize things and mark what needed to be packed and what didn't. The 3 person team worked hard for 7.5 hours to get everything packed in boxes and loaded on the truck. The supervisor even had lunch delivered so they could shorten their break. At one point I asked him if this normally would have been a two-day job and he said yes but insisted they would get it done! After a short dinner break, the team arrived at the ASL and spent several hours getting everything upstairs and into the apartment. At about 9:30 p.m. the last box came in and one of the guys said "So do the books in these boxes go on these shelves?" They were going to stay and help unpack still. They had already gone above and beyond and we sent them on their way with a generous tip for each. Cannot say enough good things about these employees.
- Julie G. 2/4/2021

We were repeat customers of this truly outstanding moving company.  As with our earlier experience with this business, we were super impressed by the crew's hard work, attention to detail, and consciousness.   They treated every box, every piece of furniture, every item, as a priceless heirloom.  They were friendly, flexible, and creative,  I strongly give House to Home my strong recommendation.
-Tony M. 1/31/2021

Wonderful service for me and my mom Helen S. Easy estimate and scheduling process and very communicative leading up to the move. The three young men they sent were wonderful, very friendly and warm and cheerful, and COVID safe. I recommend!
-Jennifer W. 12/22/2020

I have to say that these guys were amazing!!! On time, impeccable attitude and helpful. Way above and beyond what I've experienced in the past hiring movers. Thank you for making my parents move to Murphys a success. AAAAA HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
-T R. 10/25/2020

I was so satisfied with the service provided by House to Home.  Eric and Julius wore masks which set me at ease right away.  They were both friendly and courteous.  They covered door frames for protection and were extremely organized and efficient while moving my furniture from my two story to a single story home in a timely manner and on budget.  I plan on moving again in the near future when I find my perfect forever home, and will not hesitate to schedule my next move with this company.  I highly recommend using House to Home for your moving services.
-Liz S. 9/27/2020

A big shout out to Michael, Fred, Mesake, and Andrew for doing an awesome job handling our move.  They were here early, knew the job, flexible, courteous, and fun to work with.  We will use you again when we move back in.
-Barbara G. 8/17/2020

My sister and I couldn't possibly be more pleased with the service that we received yesterday. Michael & Jeremiah were beyond professional, they were also friendly and warm, helping to make a stressful situation so much smoother! They were extremely careful with all of our mothers furniture. I really can't say enough good things.
-Michelle F. 7/30/2020

Eric, the driver, and Andrew, the mover, arrived on time and worked non stop until the move was completed.   They both were very courteous and did a great job.   Would definitely recommend this team and company.
-Diane H. 7/29/2020

The crew that came to our house to move us was amazing!   They took such care with everything in our home.  They had so much energy and worked so quickly and efficiently.  They finished in under the amount of time estimated and saved us some money to.  Thanks to for sending an awesome crew to our house!
-Jon C. 7/22/2020

These guys did a fantastic job for us, I wish I knew the names of the crew, but they packed and loaded this past Saturday June 27, and unloaded Sunday the 27th.
Very accommodating, considerate and very professional. Very personable and just decent people to be around. Thank you and job well done.
-Kris J. 6/30/2020

Never utilizing movers before and hearing stories about scams or over pricing, I was a bit hesitant to pull the trigger on hiring movers. After reading through various reviews with different companies, I chose House to Home. Let me tell you that it wasn't even a gamble. This company has set the bar really high for me with its professionalism and understanding the importance of arriving and delivering on time. I forgot the gentlemens names but I'm sure they are all very professional.  It'll be a while before I move again, but when I do, it won't be anything else but House to Home. Thank you guys!
-Navneel S. 5/11/2020

I would recommend this company to... ANYBODY...ANYTIME...ANYWHERE!! They will always be my go to moving crew moving forward!!
-Cory C. 5/5/2020

The guys from House to Home were absolutely amazing! I have never hired movers before and was a little worried, but the team was perfect. Showed up on time (early!) and worked hard the entire time. They were really nice, super hardworking and very careful! Also, their rates were cheaper than any other movers.
Highly recommend!!!!
-Hope T. 4/16/2020

All staff I have worked with from House to Home, on 2 moves now, have always been friendly and accommodating. Both times the 2 man moving crew was efficient and courteous. They stayed within budget on each move as well. The guys I worked with, Francis and "Messy", were outstanding and did a very good job overall. I recommend House to Home for anyone needing a fair price and excellent service start to finish.
-Robert J. 4/8/2020

Guys (Brian and Francis) arrived today on time and began working right away. They were so fast, considerate and respectful with our property.  They were a pleasure to deal with on a usually stressful day (moving into a new home is not easy). As a disabled lady, both our movers  went above and beyond to help my husband and I place our furniture in our new home perfectly. Zero complaints or issues, would recommend and will use again!
-Holly S. 2/3/2020

My aunt and uncle (both in their 90's) moved yesterday from Greenhaven Terrace to Maple Tree Village, both senior living communities.   Robert, Brandon and Brian assisted in packing at one end and unpacking at the other.  They communicated well with my aunt and uncle to let them know what the process was and how approximately how long long it would take.  These guys are awesome  and took time to take apart and put back together furniture and other items.  They moved furniture and moved it again to just the right spot!  We appreciate all they did and would highly recommend House to Home Moving Company!
-Lori L, 1/23/2020

Read More Here: Yelp Reviews

Bobby Jackson of the Sacramento Kings

HOUSE TO HOME MOVING

CONTACT US

    Get news about our community connections, useful tips, special recipes, coupons and discounts. This newsletter will be monthly and we will never share or spam your email with ads.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Find Us

Fixed Form

Click on the moving box for your moving checklist!

moving box
moving truck
Get Your Moving Checklist
css.php